Battlefield 3 Goes Double XP All This Week, Starting Today

bf3doublexp

‘Regular’ players like myself get two and half days of double XP, while Battlefield 3 Premium subscribers get a full week of earning extra points. Yes, yes, quid pro quo for those with money to spend, folks.

Details, as per Battlelog:

July Double XP event
What: Double your net score after every round
Who: All players
When: July 2-8 for Premium members, July 2-4 for non-Premium members
Starts: 00:01 PDT/07:01 UTC July 2 (click link for handy time conversion tool)
Ends for non-Premium members: 13:00 PDT/20:00 UTC July 4
Ends for Premium members: 23:59 PDT July 8/06:59 UTC July 9

You Might Also Like

SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Ernice Gilbert View all posts by
Ernice Gilbert here. Founder and Editor-In-Chief of Gamesthirst. Thanks for stopping by, make yourself at home!

4 Comments on "Battlefield 3 Goes Double XP All This Week, Starting Today"

  1. nick July 3, 2012 at 5:00 am -

    awwwww, so nice of DICE to be throwing their non paying fans a bone!
    albeit a small one…….

  2. Ernice Gilbert July 3, 2012 at 6:19 am -

    Yep.

  3. foxton July 3, 2012 at 8:11 am -

    they had a weekend of double xp about a month ago too didnt they? i dont really have much need to for the double xp now im colnel and got all my service stars (with the exception of aircraft)
    You got the Close quarters yet? i love it :)

  4. Ernice Gilbert July 3, 2012 at 8:36 am -

    Bro, I’ve been delaying a darn purchase! I don’t know why. I was supposed to buy it last weekend but for some reason I didn’t…

    I’ll have to, some folks want the review. I’ll have to do it soon, too.

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.