Video Thirst: Battle Field 3 Aftermath Epicenter Flythrough

DICE has posted an update on the official Battlefield Blog to give us a “flythrough” of one of Aftermath’s maps, Epicenter.

According to Level Artist Pontus Ryman, DICE wanted to bring the earthquake from single-player into multiplayer with the Aftermath expansion.

The aftershocks in the level go off with a randomized timer, so no one knows when the next shock is going to hit, making it a dynamic experience. The raw sound of the thundering earthquake combines with everything from car alarms going off to dogs barking in the distance just before the shake and debris with dust falling from buildings. Coupled with the literal shaking of the player, it really creates a unique multiplayer experience.

Quench the video below:

This new multiplayer map is not the only addition to the multiplayer experience of Battle Field 3′s upcoming expansion, Aftermath, there will also be new weapons such as the crossbow and it will also add the new “Scavenger” mode to multiplayer.

Aftermath will be available for Battlefield 3 Premium PS3 members on November 27, December 4 for Xbox 360 and PC Premium members, while non-Premium members will need to wait until December 11 (PS3) and December 18 (Xbox 360 and PC) to be able to play.

You Might Also Like


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Baran Altuncu View all posts by
Baran Altuncu here, known on Games Thirst as TheGrimOfDeath. I love games, books and sports! If you ever find some news, share it with us! Also, don't forget to make your-self at home!

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.